Home » Reflections » #Tbt: My high school playlist

#Tbt: My high school playlist

Anyone else still love these songs?! Some nights I get in a weird mood and just have a throwback to the early 2000’s. I was in high school from ’04-’08, and I must confess, I was a little bit emo in my music tastes. My old playlists are pretty great. It’s fun to go back and listen to them.

When your brain is developing as a teenager, the neural connections you make between music and emotions is very strong. That’s why songs from our high school and college days often evoke powerful emotions and feelings of nostalgia. Here are some of mine:

  1. The Mixed Tape – by Jack’s Mannequin
  2. Lips Like Morphine – by Kill Hannah
  3. The Suffering – by Coheed and Cambria
  4. Niki FM – by Hawthorne Heights
  5. Lazy Eye – by The Silversun Pickups
  6. Almost Easy – by Avenged Sevenfold
  7. Smile in Your Sleep – by Silverstein
  8. MakeDamnSure – by Taking Back Sunday
  9. Swing Swing – by All-American Rejects
  10. The Kill – by 30 Seconds to Mars

You’re welcome 🙂

Leave a Reply

