Home » Reflections » Bucket List

Bucket List

The thing about being 22 is that it’s the perfect age to do those things you never had time for before. When you spend your whole life in school, you don’t have the freedom to embark on other ambitions. Even though you have breaks and free time, you are constantly burdened with the need to study or do homework. I started grad school two weeks after graduating college and I was unhappy. I wanted so much more in my young adulthood than sitting in a classroom all day and studying all night. I’m young–this is the time to travel, fall in love, make mistakes, and take whatever job I want (because I don’t have kids to support and I can get by on minimum wage). I withdrew from graduate school because there were better opportunities out there than what I was doing, even if they aren’t as “stable” or “recession-proof” or whatever.

Since my change of plans, I re-created my bucket list–not for the life that is safe, but the life that is worth living. So without further ado, ladies and gentlemen, Cori Belle’s bucket list (in sort of chronological order):

  • Run a half-marathon
  • Take up yoga and tai-chi
  • Learn ballroom dancing
  • Write a novel
  • Run a full marathon
  • Hike the Appalachian Trail
  • Compete in an Ironman Triathalon
  • Become well-read
  • Become cultured in film
  • Take a road trip across the U.S.
  • Live in Colorado
  • Go back to Paris
  • Start my own business(??)
  • Go whale-watching
  • Sing in public (at least once!)
  • Learn another instrument. Piano, maybe?
  • Rescue more animals
  • Get a follower on my blog 😉

What’s on your bucket list?

2 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. You might be just getting started with your blog, but it sounds like you have a very definite idea of what you want to do to change things up in your life! High fives to you for realizing that life isn’t just about being secure financially and professionally: it’s also about taking risks, meeting challenges head-on and making time to be with the people and do the things that make you happy.

    Dream big, grab life by the horns and live it your way; make every day count because there are no “do overs”. I’ll be curious to see just how far you go.

    • I see we think alike ^-^ Life flies by, and we have to stop every now and then to remember what’s really important. Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

