Home » Dating » Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day

Valentine’s Day is my favorite holiday. I’m that hopeless romantic who loves to go to the Hallmark shop and pore over every single adorable pink-and-red, heart-shaped card–even if I’m single that year (which has been the case for about 90% of my years). I can’t help it, I love the concept of love. I love the heart-shaped boxes of chocolate, the balloons, the roses, the valentines, the fact that everything is pink…I even love the little bears with magnetic lips. Valentine’s Day is more than just a day for girls to get spoiled by their boyfriends or husbands. For me, it’s a day that anything can happen.

For single ladies, Valentine’s Day is the day we hope a secret admirer will send flowers to our doorstep. We hope we’ll run into someone on the street and go on a wild goose chase to find that person, the rest of the day mapping out like the plot of some cheesy yet likable romantic comedy. We hope that special guy will finally confess his love.

Now you think I’m nuts. All you’ve ever heard from single girls on this holiday is “I hate Valentine’s day!” or “This is just a Hallmark holiday.” These girls are probably trying to draw attention to the fact that they’re single (hint, hint…). It’s impossible to hate a holiday. No one hates Labor Day or Thanksgiving. So, gentlemen, I encourage you to take this opportunity to tell that lady how you feel on Valentine’s Day. Whether you’ve been dating for years, you’ve been friends for years, or you just bumped shoulders on the street, it’s the perfect opportunity.

2 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day

  1. Okay, I feel better now because we totally have similar minds! I feel like we all have the case of being ‘a-hope-less-romantic”. Someone should invent medicine for that lol 🙂 Thanks for posting – Great site!!

Leave a Reply

